load

Orlix® —
helps to stop an abdominal distention

Аctive ingredient

Orlix® is a biologically active food supplement containing the natural enzyme alpha-galactosidase that prevents flatulence. Alpha-galactosidase breaks down oligosaccharides (complex sugars) into simpler forms that are easily digested. Alpha-galactosidase provides the enzyme activity that is absent in the human body and prevents oligosaccharides from entering the colon in an undigested form. Orlix® helps to stop an abdominal distention, which is caused by eating foods that cause flatulence.

Orlix

Use recommendations

Adults and children over 3 years old should take 1-3 tablets with the first portions of food containing the following products: all types of beans (white, red, brown, their combinations), lentils, salads, cabbage (white, red), kohlrabi, Brussel’s sprouts, cauliflower, broccoli, onions, garlic, carrots, parsley, flour and flour products (especially whole cereal seeds), pistachios, sesame seeds, soybeans and soy products (soy milk, tofu). Before use, it is recommended to consult a doctor. Get a pediatrician's consultation before children use the preparation. Children under 14 can take the drug in consultation with the pediatrician and under his supervision.

About abdominal distention

Flatulence is a condition when an excessive amount of gas in a stomach is accompanied by bloating, frequently with explosive release of large amounts of digestive gases (flatulence).

Most often, flatulence provokes a sharp change in the nature of nutrition, gastrointestinal disease, pregnancy and other factors. As a result, excess air from the body is eliminated through the rectum and often has an unpleasant smell. Gases in the stomach contain in their composition nitrogen, oxygen, hydrogen, methane, carbon dioxide and hydrogen sulfide.

Excessive consumption of foods rich in fiber can cause alimentary flatulence.

Flatulence can be a manifestation of irritable bowel syndrome and functional dyspepsia.

At the same time, the feeling of abdominal distention is usually not very pronounced in the morning, it increases during the day and increases after eating.

Consult a doctor if (except for abdominal distention) you feel pain and discomfort in the abdomen and these symptoms diminish after a bowel movement. Also consult a doctor if you have a broken stool and are experiencing diarrhea or constipation. You should immediately see a doctor if you are over 50 years old and you experience the following problems: pain, abdominal distention, blood in the feces, fever.

Causes and consequences of flatulence

For proper functioning of the digestive system plant products which are the source of dietary fiber (cabbage, peas, beans, brown bread and others) must be included into the diet of modern people.

Besides the fiber required for our organism these products contain oligosaccharides which can’t be digested in the small intestine of the most people and therefore entering the large intestine where they are degraded by bacteria with intestinal gas generation.

The natural process of fermentation (splitting) of oligosaccharides by bacteria of the large intestine is accompanied by the formation of gases. Gases are mainly absorbed into the blood, but in some cases accumulate in the intestine and made discomfort. Increased gas formation may be accompanied by rumbling and pain. Besides physical discomfort flatulence causes psychological discomfort - noisy rumbling stomach and the fear of occurrence of an awkward situation in public places.

Problem solution

By refusing products which induce flatulence people does not just restrict themselves in food but also deprive the organism of the main source of vegetable protein.

Orlix® includes natural enzyme alpha-galactosidase which helps to digest the oligosaccharides contained in vegetables, fruits, beans and whole grains into monosaccharides in the small intestine. Thus, the bacteria in the large intestine do not receive substances that cause excessive gas formation. In order not to deny yourself your favorite food and at the same time avoid unpleasant consequences, take Orlix® with the first portions of food.

Contraindications

Orlix® is contraindicated for use with individual intolerance to the components.

загрузка

Орликс® —
помогает предотвратить вздутие живота

Активный компонент

Орликс® - биологически активная добавка к пище, содержащая природный фермент альфа-галактозидазу, препятствующий газообразованию. Альфа-галактозидаза предотвращает поступление «проблемных олигосахаридов» (углеводы, которые содержатся в бобовых, овощах и злаковых) в толстый кишечник и тем самым способствует ликвидации неприятных последствий.

Орликс

Рекомендации по применению

Взрослым и детям старше 3 лет по 1-3 таблетки с первыми порциями пищи при употреблении продуктов, вызывающих метеоризм: всех видов фасоли (белой, красной, коричневой и их комбинаций), чечевицы, салатов, капусты (белой, красной), кольраби, брюссельской капусты, цветной капусты, брокколи, лука, чеснока, моркови, петрушки, муки и мучных изделий (особенно цельных семян зерновых), фисташек, семян кунжута, сои и соевых продуктов (соевого молока, тофу). Перед применением рекомендуется проконсультироваться с врачом. Перед применением БАД детьми необходимо проконсультироваться с врачом-педиатром. Детям до 14 лет принимать по согласованию и под наблюдением врача-педиатра.

О вздутии живота

Метеоризм — избыточное скопление газов в кишечнике. Сопровождается вздутием живота, нередко - взрывным выделением большого количества пищеварительных газов (флатуленция).

Спровоцировать метеоризм может резкое изменение характера питания, болезни ЖКТ, беременность и другие факторы. В результате лишний воздух из организма выводится через прямую кишку, зачастую с неприятным запахом. Газы в животе содержат в своем составе азот, кислород, водород, метан, углекислый газ и сероводород.

Избыточное употребление продуктов, богатых клетчаткой, может вызвать алиментарный метеоризм.

Метеоризм может быть проявлением таких функциональных заболеваний ЖКТ, как, например, синдром раздраженного кишечника и функциональная диспепсия.

При этом ощущение вздутия живота, как правило, мало выражено утром, нарастает в течение дня и усиливается после приема пищи.

Если (помимо вздутия) Вы ощущаете боль (дискомфорт) в животе, которая уменьшается после дефекации, нарушение стула в виде диареи, и/или запора- следует обратиться к врачу.

Если вы отмечаете боль, вздутие живота, лихорадку в НОЧНОЕ время, Вам более 50 лет, вы без особых причин теряете аппетит и вес, обнаружили кровь в стуле – Вам следует незамедлительно обратиться к врачу.

Причины и последствия метеоризма

Для правильного функционирования пищеварительной системы в рационе современного человека должны присутствовать растительные продукты, которые являются источником пищевых волокон (клетчатки): капуста, горох, фасоль, черный хлеб и др.

Помимо клетчатки, необходимой организму человека, в этих продуктах содержатся так называемые «проблемные олигосахариды», которые, не перевариваясь в тонком кишечнике, попадают в толстый кишечник, где расщепляются бактериями до простых, легко усваиваемых фрагментов.

Естественный процесс ферментации (расщепления) олигосахаров бактериями толстого кишечника сопровождается образованием газов. Газы преимущественно всасываются в кровь, но в ряде случаев скапливаются в кишечнике и вызывают дискомфорт. Повышенное газообразование ощущается как вздутие живота, может сопровождаться урчанием и болью. Кроме неприятных физических ощущений, метеоризм доставляет и психологический дискомфорт – громкое урчание живота, боязнь возникновения неловкой ситуации в общественных местах.

Решение проблемы

Отказываясь от продуктов, вызывающих метеоризм, человеку приходится не только ограничивать себя в выборе блюд, но и лишать организм основного источника растительного белка.

Орликс® содержит природный фермент альфа-галактозидазу, который способствует расщеплению олигосахаридов, содержащихся в овощах, фруктах, бобовых и цельных злаках, до моносахаридов еще в тонком кишечнике. Таким образом, к бактериям, живущим в толстом кишечнике, не поступают вещества, вызывающие избыточное газообразование.

Чтобы избежать неприятных последствий, не отказывая себе в удовольствии, рекомендуется принять Орликс® во время еды с первыми порциями пищи.

Противопоказания

Орликс® противопоказан при индивидуальной непереносимости компонентов.